Which Of The Following Is Not Covered Under The Osh Act


What is not covered in the Occupational Safety & health Act?

Those not covered by the OSH Act include: self-employed workers, immediate family members of farm employers, and workers whose hazards are regulated by another federal agency (for example, the Mine Safety and Health Administration, the Department of Energy, Federal Aviation Administration, or Coast Guard). via

What groups are covered by the OSHA Act?

There are four groups of OSHA standards: General Industry, Construction, Maritime, and Agriculture. via

Who is not covered under the Occupational Safety and Health Act of 1970?

1. Employees protected by other Federal occupational safety and health laws are excluded from coverage, as are State and local government employees, but participating States provide comparable coverage. via

Which groups are covered by OSHA quizlet?

Employers and workers in many fields, including but not limited to manufacturing, construction, longshoring, agriculture, law, medicine, charity and disaster relief are covered by OSHA. Religious groups are covered if they employ workers for secular purposes, such as maintenance or gardening. You just studied 50 terms! via

Who does OSH Act cover?

The OSH Act covers most private sector employers and their workers, in addition to some public sector employers and workers in the 50 states and certain territories and jurisdictions under federal authority. via

What are the 3 basic health and safety rights at any workplace?

You have three basic rights: the right to refuse dangerous work and know that you're protected from reprisal. the right to know about workplace hazards and have access to basic health and safety information. the right to participate in health and safety discussions and health and safety committees. via

What are the 4 workers rights?

These rights are: The right to know what hazards are present in the workplace; The right to participate in keeping your workplace healthy and safe; and. The right to refuse work that you believe to be dangerous to yourself or your co-workers. via

What are the four types of OSHA violations?

What are the types of OSHA Violations?

  • Willful. A willful violation exists under the OSH Act where an employer has demonstrated either an intentional disregard for the requirements of the Act or plain indifference to employee safety and health.
  • Serious.
  • Other-Than-Serious.
  • De Minimis.
  • Failure to Abate.
  • Repeated.
  • via

    What is full form of OSHA?

    Occupational Safety and Health Administration via

    What is Republic No 11058?

    11058. An Act Strengthening Compliance with Occupational Safety and Health Standards and Providing Penalties for Violations Thereof. via

    Can you do 13 section 11?

    Every employer shall, at his own expense, furnish his workers with protective equipment for eyes, face, hands and feet, lifeline, safety belt / harness, protective shields and barriers whenever necessary by reason of the hazardous work process or environment, chemical or radiological or other mechanical irritants or via

    Where there is no specific OSHA standard?

    Sometimes there is a hazard, but OSHA has no specific rule or standard dealing with it. Under the General Duty Clause, the employer has an obligation to protect workers from serious and recognized workplace hazards even where there is no standard. via

    What are the three main groups into which OSHA standards are divided?

    The OSHA standards are divided into four major categories based on the type of work being performed: agriculture (29 Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) Part 1928), construction (Part 1926), general industry (Part 1910) and maritime (Parts 1915, 1917 and 1918) employment. via

    What are the 3 general phases of a JHA?

    the three general phases of a JHA are 1. identify the job. 2. identify the hazards for each step, and 3___________________? via

    Who has to follow OSHA standards?

    OSHA covers most private sector employers and their workers in all 50 states, the District of Columbia, and other U.S. jurisdictions either directly through Federal OSHA or through an OSHA-approved state program. via

    Leave a Comment

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *